Client Reviews

Enjoy the experience of being ProActiv™

Our Greatest Advertising Is Our Client Reviews!

We take great pride in delivering the handyman services and client service that leave our customers wanting to tell all their friends and family about their experience.  We take your home and our reputation incredibly seriously!

Just take a few moments and review a few of the 5 star reviews that Chicago-area residents are leaving for ProActiv Prevention and you will quickly understand why we are a top-rated local handyman services for residents and businesses throughout Chicago, Oak Park and River Forest.  We can’t wait to have you become our next 5 star review!

Chicago Local Handyman Reviews Image

Angela H - Chicago IL 1/21/2021

Excellent experience with Ken and Janae. I was going down the path of getting new exhaust fans which would have been at least 2 times the cost and Ken recommended just replacing the motors. He arrived when he said he would and completed the job in a professional manner. I had a toilet issue that morning and Ken was willing to fix that for me to and went and picked up the parts. I am definitely going to keep Ken’s number for handyman service.

Elissa S. Chicago, IL 12/22/20

Excellent customer service and excellent work. Ken is very experienced and likes for a job to be done well. Would definitely hire again and have already recommended to a friend! Such a relief to have someone reliable to call if things need fixing!

Liz S. Chicago, IL 12/17/20

Excellent communicator both in writing to outline tasks, and in person. Competent in many areas including electrical work, repairs, installation of laundry room tools, Work was every bit as good as he promised; his precision and commitment to getting it right is greatly appreciated. Good problem-solver with practical and solid solutions, After using other firms, I know I’ve found the right provider with Ken.

Terri B. Oak Park, IL - 12/14/20

We hire Ken for everything. We’ve been using Ken’s handyman services for 5 years and he regularly delivers professional service. He’s always on time, takes time to listen to our requests, is able to do just about everything, and if he can’t then he is upfront from the beginning, and overall is just the best person to call on when in need. We are so thankful to have found Ken and his business.

Jeanine I. Chicago, IL - 11/11/20

Ken and Janae are great! Very good service, great communication, great work and all-around awesome to deal with. Highly recommend!

Steve M. Chicago, IL - 10/15/20

On time, courteous , professional and knowledgeable. Ken knows his stuff.

Dean A. Chicago, IL 8/6/20

Ken Brown led a 5 hour project to assemble a large skateboard half pipe. It was complicated and confusing at times, but Ken figured it all out and did a wonderful job. Ken has helped me with many projects in the past and he is a true professional, smart and talented, and a pleasure to work with. Five stars.

 

Sheila O. Chicago, IL - 7/18/20

Not only did Ron take care of some electrical work for me, but he also replaced the diverter on my tub/shower and repaired/ replaced drywall. He also accommodated my tight schedule and finished everything quickly and beautifully. He is very professional and knowledgeable and was super helpful. Also, he cleaned up after he finished which is something not everyone I’ve hired in the past has done. I highly recommend them.

Tony B. Oak Park, IL - 7/3/20

Ken Brown is an outstanding professional with excellent skills and a very high acumen. He's punctual, works through any issues, always focused on resolving problems and completes the job at-hand. I would highly recommend Ken for any job and I will be using him again.

Karen W. Chicago, IL - 6/24/20

Ken Brown is an excellent professional and a wonderful person. He was punctual, hard-working and skilled. He has a vast knowledge of carpentry, plumbing and electrical issues, as well as general home maintenance. I highly recommend him.

David M. Chicago, IL - 6/5/20

Ken from ProActiv here in Chicago was wonderful! Very professional, very neat, always on time, superior work. He installed two TVs for us and was extremely careful to insure that everything was done to our specifications. We would certainly hire him again anytime.

Sarah M. Chicago, IL - 6/2/20

Ken and his wife operate a great business. They are courteous and polite, and very thorough. Scheduling was very easy. Ken was prompt to arrive to do the job. He is very knowledgeable and I trusted my project in his hands right away. Very satisfied with Proactiv Prevention and will use them again and will recommend them to anyone in need.

Drew L. Chicago, IL - 5/1/2020

Ken is a rock star. Would highly recommend.

Jaclynn K. Chicago, IL - 4/1/20

Ken was great! He was on time, efficient, affordable, and very professional and friendly. Even with our difficult walls to mount 3 TVs on, he was able to get them all up and they look great! Would highly recommend.

Julie R. Chicago, IL - 2/10/20

Excellent communicator both in writing to outline tasks, and in person. Competent in many areas including electrical work, repairs, installation of laundry room tools, Work was every bit as good as he promised; his precision and commitment to getting it right is greatly appreciated. Good problem-solver with practical and solid solutions, After using other firms, I know I’ve found the right provider with Ken.

Get Your Free Preventative Maintenance Estimate

No need to worry about tackling that to-do list on your own. Contact us now for a free, no-obligation handyman estimate! We can't wait to help you.